2018 Award Recipients

Congratulations to all of the nominees, finalists and winners at the 2018 Australian Allied Health Awards!

Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 3.04.11 pm.png

Physiotherapist of the Year 2018

Anjelo Ratnachandra  - Beyond Pain

Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 3.26.18 pm.png

Allied Health Excellence in Leadership & Management 2018

Matthew Stanlake - Upwell Health Collective

Screen Shot 2018-11-23 at 10.14.29 am.png

Allied Health Educator Excellence Award 2018

Helen Davidson - Best Programs 4 Kids


Allied Health Paediatric Private Practice Excellence 2018

Developing Minds Psychology & Education

Screen Shot 2018-11-23 at 3.03.28 pm.png

Allied Heath Excellence in
Rural/Remote Areas 2018

Lyndon Amorin-Woods - Murdoch University


Allied Health Adult Private
Practice Excellence 2018

The Psych Professionals (Gerda Mueller)

Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 3.15.34 pm.png

Dietitian of the Year 2018

Melanie McGrice - Nutrition Plus

Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 3.39.06 pm.png

Chiropractor of the Year 2018

Melinda Ricci - Success Chiropractic, Murdoch University


Occupational Therapist
of the Year 2018

Leanne Healey - Everyday Independence 


Exercise Physiologist
of the Year 2018

Ryan McCathie - Hunter Rehab


Allied Health Early
Career Excellence 2018

Patrick O’Connell - Upwell Health Collective

Screen Shot 2018-11-23 at 3.24.41 pm.png

Allied Health Impact
Achievement Award 2018

Nick Marshall - Surf Life Physio, Bond University, Australian Surf Life Saving

Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 3.17.46 pm.png

Speech Pathologist of the Year

Ed Johnson - Umbo 


Social Worker of the Year 2018

Libby Lesock - Barwon Health


Rehabilitation Counsellor
of the Year 2018

Jo Muirhead - Purple Co.

Screen Shot 2018-11-23 at 3.03.28 pm.png

Podiatrist of the Year 2018

Peta Teehan - Newcastle University

Screen Shot 2018-11-23 at 3.03.28 pm.png

Psychologist of the Year 2018

Amy Talbot - The Talbot Centre